All packed up and ready to go!

20140430_093653Hello!  This blog, created for one of my first term Masters of Information Library Science courses at Western University, will be the home to my impressions and musings of my year away from life and work in Ottawa.  My trek from being a Library Technician at Carleton University to becoming a Librarian (i.e. librariantrekker) is one that has been years in the making, and as I’ve finally arrived in London to achieve my goal of obtaining an MLIS degree, I’ll post the ups and downs and in-betweens of my experience pursuing my degree, as well as interesting (hopefully!) articles, links, and other things surrounding my interest in academic libraries specifically and Librarianship more broadly.

So come along with me on this trek, won’t you?  Let’s see where this next year will take us!

 

Leave a Reply

